13th Sun of the 6th Astral Moon

My feet hurt. All that walking back and forth from the Bazaar last night really took its toll. I think there was a rock in my boot last night. These low quality materials can’t keep out the elements. They’ll probably be my first purchase. I hopped the ferry from the Silver Bazaar up to Horizon. It’s different here, too. But I didn’t have much of a chance to explore because the ship to Limsa Lominsa was arriving. So I’m on that now. Ocean is clean and beautiful, like I remember.

Fenix was gone this morning. I’m pretty sure I may have overstepped my bounds, but it felt good to be close to someone for once. I gave Aysun that hug, but for the most part, all my interactions have been at a distance. Arms length. I hope he just had things to do this morning, but he was gone. He has been nothing but kind. He told me a little bit, about his past, but I pulled back and stopped prying. Managed to avoid telling him anything of interest about myself, so that’s good.

I don’t know why I trust him, other than because Aysun told me I can. I suppose that’s good enough for me. I trust her implicitly. I heard her yesterday over the pearl for the first time in suns, but I had to tell her to stop antagonizing people as opposed to wishing her well. She’s in Limsa, according to her, and I’ll be there soon. Maybe I can track her down and talk to her soon.

I am worried though, about Crystalline as an entity. It seems like most every day someone ends up arguing with someone. I know we can’t all be friends, but the rate at which these individuals go for the throat is disturbing. I can’t remember the last time I’ve bit my tongue this much. I hear everything they say, but it isn’t my place to police them. Tell them when they’re acting the fools. This whole business with Flandre, it made me want to punch things.

Come after me all you want. But Eva being pulled into this, that I simply cannot abide. Delaying my trip and making me walk were secondary irritants.

I have my own problems to worry about on the side. I only have maybe two or three more aetheryte trips worth of gil that Eva loaned me before I’m stuck wherever I am. I have to plan it carefully, and walk as much as possible like last night.

My poor feet.

But again, Fenix. There’s someth

*writing ends abruptly*

Leave a comment